Alright. Before the crucifying starts about not blogging since, oh, OCTOBER, let me explain. I work overnights. I sit at a computer for 9 hours. I sleep from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. From that time in the afternoon until the time I go to work (9:30 p.m.) I have to find time to: workout, eat food, shower, do misc. chores around the apartment, spend time with the boyfriend and keep friendships up and running. So yeah, no offense, I found it difficult to sit in front of a computer (again) and blog. But here I am. It’s Friday. My weekend. My short, but glorious weekend. I cherish these two days. Which, really, is like a day and a half. Because I sleep for half of Friday… then, have to nap before work on Sunday night. Blah. Why did I agree to this schedule again? Oh yeah, because I’m a sucker. Suh-cur.

Well, I thought I’d start with a list of things that have happened since I’ve been absent from the blogging world.

My brother turned 23, I had my 6-month teeth cleaning, one of my favorite co-workers landed a gig in KY and I attended his going-away party, I celebrated 4 years with Eric, I golfed at a par 3 course and didn’t suck too bad, I went to the State Fair haunted house (it was scarier than hell. And hell is pretty scary.), I dressed as John McCain for Halloween (Eric was Sarah P. yeah, we didn’t vote for them, and I was the guy, that’s what made it funny), attended two Halloween parties, decided dressing up on Halloween makes the holiday that much better, realized I don’t like it when people just “stop by” unannounced, went to a baseball banquet then a bachelor party (that’s right, I said bachelor), saw said bachelor get married and attended his reception, went to a Packers game in November (one word: cold.), turned 27, had a birthday dinner with my cute-as-a-button prego girlfriend, worked on Thanksgiving but hosted dinner at Hotel Smithenreiter anyway, went out in Muk-town with my wonderful lady-friends, went to a Bucks game and for $30 a piece — Eric and I ate all-we-could-eat nachos, hot dogs, soda and popcorn, went and looked at a few houses the BF and I could potentially purchase (shudder. so adult.), made nut roll with my Mom, met my TV-2 gal-pals for fondue in Appleton, my brother graduated from UW-W, got drunk on Christmas Eve with my family, celebrated my first Christmas (on Christmas Day) with Eric, worked Christmas Day night, went shopping for the first time on Black Friday, decided to run a half-marathon again in May, got an iPod nano (it’s my pink baby. how did I ever run without it?), had an abnormal pap and have scheduled surgery so I can have babies someday… and don’t get cervical cancer, got pink eye (am I four-years-old?), celebrated Christmas on January 23rd with a dear friend, decided that I’m going to spend Christmas ’09 with Eric and his family down in Florida at a timeshare (don’t worry, Mama K gets my time, too), have a new-found love for orange juice (pulp-free) and bought a pair of slippers and wonder why I didn’t buy them sooner.

Phew.

Did you get all that?

Good thing I write all that stuff down, huh?

Alright, I’ll TRY and be more vigilant about blogging. Lord knows I have enough CRAP to talk about. I work overnights. I get crazy calls. (ie: “How do I get a hold of Phil Collins?” “I think there was an oil spill in the sky!”)

Glad I’m back.